you think this is easy?

March 10, 2006

I’ve been all over the web today, looking for something to pique your interest. Aside from an essay on how much I love Emile Jensen‘s hair, the best I could come up with is that Stereogum says The NY Post says the Pope has an iPod. Sorry.

Now, I know what you’re thinking – whip up a quick Black Metal playlist for His Holiness so you can once again prove how dark and sardonically hip you are, and then go and catch The Rudimentals* at Zula as part of the Cape Town Night Festival in Long Street tonight.

No. I’m going to sit back and let you write the piece instead:

Pick a headline:

* Jesus. Did I just hear right?
* Rock of Ages.
* Papal Rain.
* God Machine: Benedict got soul!
* Like a Virgin? Probably.
* The Devil has the best iTunes.

Lead with a paragraph on:

* Religious symbolism in the works of GG Allin
* Backmasking
* Ilsa, She Wolf of the SS
* Your summer as an altar boy.

Briefly state your opinion on:

* Immaculate Conception
* Matisyahu, the Hasidic Reggae superstar
* The Rhythm Method

Quote freely from:

* The Bhagavad Gita
* The Blues Bros
* KISS liner notes

End with:

* Another list, because honestly, you got nothing.

~*~

* I can hear them someone else playing as I type, and they are awesome. Also, I have no life.

Leave a Reply

