bye, bye, happiness

April 1, 2006

This will come as a crushing disappointment to both my readers, I'm sure. I, on the other hand, am almost pleased to announce that I'll be offline for a fortnight as I struggle to acclimatise to an exotic location devoid of mobile phones and laptops.

Please feel free to have a look around while I'm out drinking from coconuts and warding off disfiguring tropical diseases – just try not to break anything. More importantly, please arrive promptly on the 18th of April, armed with at least two snappy comments and a (cash) token of your fealty. Actually, I'll be grateful if you turn up at all.

And if anyone sees Ash Karreau, tell him not to take it personally.

3 Responses to “bye, bye, happiness”

  1. Mark said

    Man, I wish I was there!
    By the way you have an awesome blog!
    keep up the good work!

  2. Ash Karrea said

    Too late. I’ve already scratched you off the ‘do not kill’ list for the insult.

  3. barbedwire said

    That’s very kind of you, Mark – but are you sure you haven’t accidentally posted your comment to the wrong website? No one actually reads this blog – let alone admits to liking it in public.

    Ash, I wasn’t apologising for any insults – merely flagging my absence so I wouldn’t be castigated for not fulfilling my comment quota over at the ‘Shrine again. I’m still feeling a little sensitive about the last batch of scathing reprimands. And I do hope you’re spelling my name correctly on these lists – I see you’re having some trouble with your own.

Leave a Reply

