r.i.p. art and conversation

June 24, 2006

Jesus. Would you look at the date, already? It's a good thing this isn't actually my house and you weren't really left to pick over yellowed copies of Spin and the Big Issue before succumbing – reluctantly – to starvation and eventual interment in the tomato bed alongside Pretty Boy*, the Gay(est) Budgie. Because then you'd never be able to:

Get The Hoff to Number 1
Think what he's given to the world. Knight Rider. Baywatch. The reunification of East and West Germany. Untold laughter from forwarded e-mails of him in hotpants.


He's given a lot. It's time we gave something back.


Popbitch reckons he's doing quite well on his own, actually:

He was recently booked for Google's summer party in Berlin. slurred his way through a set of pop songs but couldn't remember the words to his new release Jump In My Car so Google staff had to write them down and tape the sheets of paper around the stage.

~*~

{* Poor Pretty Boy – I dug him up twice. Accidentally, I swear.}

4 Responses to “r.i.p. art and conversation”

  1. Poor Pretty Boy……well at least I know where the police will find me.

    In the tomato bed.

    My favorite Hasslehoff tune is “Night Rocker”.
    I keep waiting for Dimmu Borgir to cover it.

  2. barbedwire said

    Hasselhof's had a raw deal. Knight Rider was excellent. And "reshaped the South African entertainment market at the height of Apartheid and Sanctions", if Wikipedia is to be believed.
    Next thing you know, people will be denying that they were ever into ThunderCats. Or Transformers. Sheez, I loved the Transformers.

    (I don't have a tomato bed, Jerk. I've never been good with plants. Or pets.)

  3. or People.

    I like the new look. Nothing says “Hi Neighbor!” like decapitation.

  4. barbedwire said

    Thanks. I’m going for the whole warm ‘n’ fuzzy vibe.

    The super-deluxe version where the figure squirts blood like a small, slightly disorientated geyser, is vastly superior – but, alas – WordPress doesn’t support animated gifs in the header image.

Leave a Reply

