playing it fast and loose

July 27, 2006

It’s finally happened. David Hasselhoff has turned himself into a stage show. David Hasselhoff: The Musical will include sets inspired by, he says, “Knight Rider and the songs of Teddy Pendergrass”.

“I am also doing a heart-rending set on my life and the mistakes I have made,” says Dave. It sounds like a joke, but the show will be opening later this year in Melbourne.

Well, if Popbitch says it’s so…

4 Responses to “playing it fast and loose”

  1. Fatman said

    In Melbourne? Why is something like David Hasselhoff: The Musical happening in my town and I haven’t heard about it?

  2. Melbourne’s just the Mecca of quality entertainment these days. I’m sure your invite is in the mail, Fats. That is, if your spy agencies haven’t got to it first…

  3. Fatman said

    Those filthy bastards! Bet those secret agents are just loooooving the front row seats as they enjoy a duet between Hasselhoff and KITT.

  4. I believe this proves my long-held theory that The Hoff is One Of Them (O.O.T)!

    (Hey, d’you want to be in my new band: ‘The Man from O.O.T’? We need a didgeridoo player.)

Leave a Reply

